Ayaz Sadiq Again Elected As Speaker Of NA

Ayaz Sadiq Again Elected As Speaker Of NA


PML-N’s Sardar Ayaz Sadiq on Monday emerged as the selection of Speaker for the Lower House once more. 268 votes were bagged by Sadiq while Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf’s (PTI) Shafqat Mahmood received 31.

Sadiq is the first man in the nation ‘s history to have already been elected National Assembly (NA) Speaker for the 2nd time during the tenure of precisely the same government.

An election tribunal which accepted PTI Chairman Imran Khan’s petition challenging Sadiq’s 2013 election win had deseated the NA Speaker.

Sadiq had conquered Imran Khan during the 2013 surveys, and recently reclaimed his seat by contesting against the Aleem Khan in the NA 122 of PTI by -polls.

He separately thanked for nominating Prime Minister for the place, him Nawaz Sharif, and went on for deposing other parties including the PPP, MQM, Jamiat Ulema-i-Islam-Fazl, PML-F, as well as independent members’ trust in him, to thank they.