List of Masala Awards 2015 winners announced

List of Masala Awards 2015 winners announced


Masala Awards 2015 was held at Madinat Arena in Dubai on 5 November where Pakistani artistes and several Bollywood stars bagged awards in a variety of classifications.

Varun Dhawan won the “Celebrity of the Year” award because of his performance in “Badlapur” while Pakistani celebrity Mahira Khan was declared “Best Actress” for her performance in the film “Bin Roye”.

Both Varun and Mahira will next be seen in two different Shah Rukh Khan pictures, “Dilwale” and “Raees”, respectively.

Jacqueline Fernandez, who was last seen in “Brothers”, bagged the “Design icon of the year” award; the gorgeous diva looked sensational in a white dress in the big event.

Pakistani singer Farhan Saeed, who was the lead vocalist of the group “Jal”, bagged the “Most Promising Vocalist” award.

Bollywood celebrity Sonakshi Sinha was stated “Box Office Diva”.

Varun Dhawan also received another award, on behalf of his father David Dhawan, who was given for “Outstanding contribution to Indian cinema”.

Simi Garewal won the prestigious “Lifetime Achievement” award.

Began in 2008, Masala Awards comprises various types and recognises the contribution of the Asian region.